nasweare.blogg.se

Smith and wesson 915
Smith and wesson 915





  1. Smith and wesson 915 full size#
  2. Smith and wesson 915 pro#

As much as I like the 915, a cheaper finish on a handgun S&W has not made. You get far better sights and much better finish. To that end, the 5903/5904 also beat the 915 handily, IMO. Frankly, I don’t see many 5903/5904 available anywhere, but 915/5906 I see everywhere. I believe I chose to compare it to the 5906 because the 5906 is far more available and (in my circles), tends to run much closer in price. This is a fun topic on a great pistol.ġ) Definitely makes sense to compare it to the 5903/5904 more than the 5906. Oooh, I love the questions and the discussion. All my kids(two daughter, son, their husbands and wife and the grandkids) just enjoy the heck out Shooting that pistol. It’s a great pistol for teaching first time shooters. Now, the 910 will take the 915 hi-cap mags but that doesn’t make a 910 a 915. The 910 has plastic rear sights and plastic guide rod. The 910 has a single locking lug and the 915 has two. They are both in the Value Line the 915 is just a step up higher. There are some differences between the 910 & 915. Some people even buy these guns to swap out the safety to put on another gun. Some people really like this for concealed carry. The 910, 915 and 411 get a nod for the single sided safety. Because I only said three things I get a 3a. So many people don’t want the 40 right now that I bet there are other 3rd gens in the caliber that bring less money than the 915.ģa. They are a harder sell and currently less desirable. But if we are talking least desirable of the 3rd gens I would put the 411 below the 915 simply due to the 40 caliber. As a matter of money one could buy a 910 and sell the mags then pick up hi caps for cheaper and be all in at a lower price than a 915. 10 round magazines are going for more money than hi caps because of some jurisdictions requiring them. Why no love for the 910? They are the same gun are they not? One just comes with 10 round mags and one with high capacity mags.

smith and wesson 915

Some people and situations call for a steel frame and some call for an aluminum frame. Is it not better to compare the 915 to the other alloy frame 3rd gens? Would that be a 5903 or 5904? Not a 5906. I do have three exceptions to your postulations though:ġ. price is high as they list at 275 for a 95% condition. Mine was a good shooter, high capacity and was light for carry. I gave it to my daughter a few years ago. I was looking for original boxes so I can sell a couple of pieces and I found the box for my 915. It would mainly be used for range & home defense as my 3913 is for carry.įunny this pops up.

Smith and wesson 915 pro#

Here's my dilemma, do I spend a little more for a more collectable (valuable) 3rd gen variant or just buy this inexpensive one and enjoy it for what it is? I have a 3913 which I'm in love with and looking to expand my holdings.Īny 915 owners with thoughts pro or nay would be appreciated.

Smith and wesson 915 full size#

Read they're a fine full size duty/defense/range gun.(better to shoot & enjoy).īeing in a non free state usually means a higher price tag on everything S&W for me. That makes them a less than collectable piece of fine hardware. I know its s&w's first attempt at the Value line and there were a gazillion of these made over the 3 or so year run. I've come across a 915 with about 400 down the pipe. If the price isn’t wonderful, the 915 is a fine pistol but in the world of 3rd Gens, it’s right at the bottom.Īnd don’t read any of this as 915 hate. The only S&W 3rd Gen 9mm pistol that the 915 is clearly better than is the 910. It is most definitely not better than those two. If an all steel 5906 is very near in price then it’s a stretch to pay similar money for a 915.ĩ15 could be a better choice than a 5906 if you wear a uniform and you have to lug it around for 50 hours each week, but in every other way, the 915 is a gem because of what it brings for the low price, not because it’s better than a 5906 or 5904. The 28 has less features and a dull finish compared to the legendary 27, but it’s just as rugged and tough.

smith and wesson 915

California gun economics does not have a Google one-button converter, so I can definitely comment on the pistol but not on the price.ĩ15’s are great but I can’t agree to the “Model 28” reference as the 915 is alloy frame.







Smith and wesson 915